Exploring the Islands of Scotland

  Scotland has nearly 800 islands, many of which are uninhabited. The islands are divided into main groupings, which include the Orkney Islands, Shetland Islands, the Firth of Clyde, and the Inner and Outer Hebrides. Of the inhabited islands, many are connected to the mainland by bridge, while others are accessible only by ferry or plane. Each island has its own unique topography, history, ... Read Full Article